The World Taxpayers Associations, WTA, is a dynamic organization connecting taxpayer protection groups from over 60 countries in order to share best practices and to create opportunities for collaboration, so as to spread economic freedom to millions of citizens worldwide.

In order to do this, the WTA aims:

  • to promote lower tax rates, limited government, and more individual freedom
  • to stimulate networking and sharing of ideas between different taxpayer protection groups
  • to assist in globally spreading the taxpayer protection movement
  • to encourage research comparing taxes and government spending worldwide

“The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.”
Edmund Burke

Watch the interviews here of several taxpayer leaders from all over the world (21 in total). These were recorded at our 2014 Vancouver WTA Conference.

Our members

Taxpayers Association of Europe Peruvian Taxpayers Association Taxpayer Movement South Africa National Taxpayers Association Unión de Contribuyentes Taxpayers’ Alliance Ghana Taxpayers’ Alliance (TPA) Nepal Taxpayer Welfare Society Contribuables Associés Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) Ukrainian Economic Freedoms Foundation Skattebetaler Foreningen Veronmaksajat Ohrid Institute for Economic Strategies and International Affairs Association for Liberal Thinking Bund der Steuerzahler Bayern Taxpayers Protection Alliance Taxpayers Australia Citizens for Limited Taxation Taxpayer Movement South Africa (TPMSA) Podatnicy Austrian Economics Center Skatteborger Foreningen Lipa New Zealand Taxpayers’ Union Taxpayers Association Tanzania (TATA) Chinese Taxpayers Union National Taxpayers Union (NTU) Taxpayers Association of Grenada Taxpayers Association of Ukraine Australian Taxpayers’ Alliance Canadian Taxpayers Federation (CTF) India Taxpayer Eesti Maksumaksjate Liit Property Rights Alliance Taxpayers League of Ghana National Taxpayer Association Zambia Argentine Taxpayers Association KTA Tax Foundation Japanese for Tax Reform Taxpayers’ and Businessmen’s Rights Protection Armenia Momentum 107 Bund der Steuerzahler Deutschland Taxpayers Association of Kazakhstan Skattebetalarna Bund der Steuerzahler