The Global Network of Taxpayers Groups

Working together for lower taxes, limited and accountable government, and taxpayer rights all over the world.


About Us

The World Taxpayers Associations, WTA, is a dynamic organization connecting taxpayer protection groups from over 60 countries in order to share best practices and to create opportunities for collaboration, so as to spread economic freedom to millions of citizens worldwide.

How to Join

If you are interested in learning more about what the WTA offers and membership information, please contact the Secretary-General, here:


The blog section is the online platform where member organizations connect, share their recent news, success stories, learn how to build and grow an organization, publish research, as well as links to key resources and to other like-minded organizations.
Visit the Blog

Latest News
News from WTA and WTA members - join WTA and share your news

Letter from the Chairman John O'Connell

Read the most recent:
WTA Chairman’s Update #7: October – December 2020 (23 December 2020)

Our members

Contribuables Associés Taxpayers Protection Alliance Peruvian Taxpayers Association Skattebetalarna National Taxpayer Association Zambia New Zealand Taxpayers’ Union Argentine Taxpayers Association Skatteborger Foreningen Momentum 107 Unión de Contribuyentes Bund der Steuerzahler Australian Taxpayers’ Alliance Taxpayers’ and Businessmen’s Rights Protection Armenia Eesti Maksumaksjate Liit Taxpayer Movement South Africa (TPMSA) Property Rights Alliance Citizens for Limited Taxation Canadian Taxpayers Federation (CTF) National Taxpayers Association Taxpayer Movement South Africa Nepal Taxpayer Welfare Society Tax Foundation Taxpayers League of Ghana Taxpayers Association of Kazakhstan KTA Taxpayers Australia Lipa India Taxpayer Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) Taxpayers’ Alliance Ghana Japanese for Tax Reform Ohrid Institute for Economic Strategies and International Affairs Taxpayers Association Tanzania (TATA) Association for Liberal Thinking Austrian Economics Center Chinese Taxpayers Union Taxpayers’ Alliance (TPA) Taxpayers Association of Europe National Taxpayers Union (NTU) Ukrainian Economic Freedoms Foundation Bund der Steuerzahler Deutschland Podatnicy Veronmaksajat Skattebetaler Foreningen Bund der Steuerzahler Bayern Taxpayers Association of Grenada Taxpayers Association of Ukraine