The Global Network of Taxpayers Groups

Working together for lower taxes, limited and accountable government, and taxpayer rights all over the world.


About Us

The World Taxpayers Associations, WTA, is a dynamic organization connecting taxpayer protection groups from over 60 countries in order to share best practices and to create opportunities for collaboration, so as to spread economic freedom to millions of citizens worldwide.

How to Join

If you are interested in learning more about what the WTA offers and membership information, please contact the Secretary-General, here:


The blog section is the online platform where member organizations connect, share their recent news, success stories, learn how to build and grow an organization, publish research, as well as links to key resources and to other like-minded organizations.
Visit the Blog

Latest News
News from WTA and WTA members - join WTA and share your news

Letter from the Chairman John O'Connell

Read the most recent:
WTA Chairman’s Update #9 (9 August 2021)

Our members

Bund der Steuerzahler Bayern Americans for Tax Reform (ATR) Taxpayers Association Tanzania (TATA) New Zealand Taxpayers’ Union Peruvian Taxpayers Association Austrian Economics Center Tax Foundation Ukrainian Economic Freedoms Foundation Canadian Taxpayers Federation (CTF) Chinese Taxpayers Union Taxpayers’ and Businessmen’s Rights Protection Armenia Ohrid Institute for Economic Strategies and International Affairs Property Rights Alliance Taxpayers’ Alliance (TPA) Taxpayers Australia Taxpayers Protection Alliance Veronmaksajat Nepal Taxpayer Welfare Society Momentum 107 Taxpayers Association of Europe Contribuables Associés Lipa Podatnicy KTA Australian Taxpayers’ Alliance Skattebetalarna Skattebetaler Foreningen Skatteborger Foreningen Unión de Contribuyentes Association for Liberal Thinking Argentine Taxpayers Association Eesti Maksumaksjate Liit Taxpayers League of Ghana National Taxpayers Association Taxpayer Movement South Africa (TPMSA) Taxpayer Movement South Africa Taxpayers Association of Grenada India Taxpayer Taxpayers Association of Ukraine Japanese for Tax Reform Taxpayers’ Alliance Ghana Citizens for Limited Taxation Bund der Steuerzahler Taxpayers Association of Kazakhstan National Taxpayer Association Zambia Bund der Steuerzahler Deutschland National Taxpayers Union (NTU)